Electoral Constituencies 2017

The 17 electoral constituencies as determined by the Electoral Boundaries Commission, 2017 are as follows:

Laws and Regulations

Tongan Version

The following are laws and regulations pertaining to the conduct of Elections in Tonga. To view each one please click on each individual tab.

Electoral Act
Electoral Commission Act


This Act defines and states the main function and objective of the Electoral Commission. The Act also outlines the composition of an Electoral Commission  to manage all elections and all electoral related issues.

Electoral Boundaries Commission Act


This Act defines the establishment of the Electoral Boundaries Commission who are responsible for defining electoral boundaries and districts and to keep those boundaries under review.

Legislative Assembly Act
Act of Constitution of Tonga

scroll back to top
You are here: Elections Laws and Regulations